This Website Uses Cookies. Cookies are small text files held on your computer. Cookies will never contain any personally identifiable information. You can delete and block cookies but parts of our site may not work without them. We use cookies in order to deliver the best possible service to you and to provide a secure and effective site service for users. By using this site, you agree that we may store and access cookies on your device. To find out more about how we use cookies and also how you can change your cookie settings, click here.

Hide this message

2012 ECDL Foundation Best Practice Awards Winners

Print page
Blank Image

19 October 2012

Best Practice Awards Globes 2012


ECDL Foundation established the annual Best Practice Awards to acknowledge and credit initiatives and projects that are considered as exceptional examples of the implementation of ECDL Foundation programmes that help to raise levels of digital literacy, and promote ECDL / ICDL in local markets.

This year there were four different categories for entries. To view the press releases detailing the winners’ and runners’-up initiatives in the four categories, please follow the respective links below:


  • Winner:  ECDL Switzerland
  • Runner-up:  ICDL Sri Lanka


  • Winner:  ICDL Colombia
  • Runner-up:  ECDL Hungary

Social Inclusion

  • Winner:  ICDL Jordan
  • Runner - up:  ECDL Switzerland

Marketing & PR

  • Winner: ICDL Korea
  • Runner -up: ICDL South Africa

 The winners and runners-up were decided through a vote by ECDL and ICDL National Operators in the afternoon of Thursday 18 October at the ECDL Foundation Annual Forum, held this year in Oslo, Norway and the prize-giving ceremony took place that evening at dinner.